Capture BlackBerry Screens

I’ve been with a small group working on mobile learning in my organization for several months now, and have managed to deploy several well-received learning projects.

One problem is that it is nearly impossible to show others (who do not have a BlackBerry device) what things look like when viewed on the BlackBerry.
All of the content we’ve developed so far is viewed through the browser; and although we can show the HTML files in Internet Explorer we also know that there are some things that just look differently on IE versus the BlackBerry.

Well, I found this great little tool that can take a screenshot of my BlackBerry screen, which I can then send to others.
BBScreenShooter.
Instructions for downloading and installation are on the site; and the little program comes with decent help. I’ve given this app a go and am pleased with its results … it takes screen shots of what I’m actually seeing on my device.

So now I can create documentation or just pull together a bunch of screen shots to show colleagues and other coworkers.

About Rory

I make my home in the central part of the Garden State along with my family. When I'm not working as an Instructional Designer (focusing mostly on Web-Based learning ... and other eLearning technologies) or researching something, I'm found at home playing computer or video games. Among other things, I volunteer as a choir member and catechist for 8th graders at my parish.
This entry was posted in mobile learning, project work, tools. Bookmark the permalink.