ASTD Research: Mobile Learning Provides Performance Support … | 9th Arkansas

See on Scoop.itMobile Learning Design

Research indicates approximately four billion smart phones will be sold between 2011 and 2015. According to the International Telecommunications Union, at the end of 2011 there were 5.9 billion mobile cellular subscribers – an 87 percent global penetration. Mobile technologies are transforming how people work and learn which is why workplace learning and development professionals need to pay careful attention to the mobile learning trend and make sure their learning strategies are effective and aligned with business needs, according the latest research from ASTD and the Institute for Corporate productivity

See on www.9tharkansas.org

About Rory

I make my home in the central part of the Garden State along with my family. When I'm not working as an Instructional Designer (focusing mostly on Web-Based learning ... and other eLearning technologies) or researching something, I'm found at home playing computer or video games. Among other things, I volunteer as a choir member and catechist for 8th graders at my parish.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.