I never noticed this before

So gamification has come to my blog here … I never noticed this before, for two reasons:

First is likely because I’ve not been posting until recently. So, I couldn’t quite tell when this little feature was put into place.

Secondly, for nearly every post I had used MS LiveWriter to write and post. So, even if this feature was around for a long time I wouldn’t get this message when uploading via LiveWriter. 

So here’s another reason to keep up with this blog … because, of course, I want to get a high score . . . or whatever. At any rate, I do think it’s rather a neat feature.

 

About Rory

I make my home in the central part of the Garden State along with my family. When I'm not working as an Instructional Designer (focusing mostly on Web-Based learning ... and other eLearning technologies) or researching something, I'm found at home playing computer or video games. Among other things, I volunteer as a choir member and catechist for 8th graders at my parish.
This entry was posted in blogging, gamification, gaming. Bookmark the permalink.