Learning2010 – Day 1

Follow with #L2010

Opening session in the evening … included a presentation by Shapeology (catch a video here to get an understanding of their performance).

Introduced to the “30 under thirty” group of learning leaders – follow via twitter with #30u30

Presentation of a Lifetime Learning Leadership Award – in honor of Jonathan Kayes – to Joy Hunter CLO of the Veterans Health Administrators (part of the US VA)

Quick conversation with Jonathan Kopp – introducing the ideas of branding, disruptive tech, social network/media … it’s not about the tech; it’s about how one uses it … and video (particularly user generated video)

Doug Lynch spoke about being more scientific in our field … gave some interesting bits of research around alzheimer’s research, learning styles, “class of one” pilot in schools

OneSight donation

Already met some pretty darned cool folks … am looking forward to the sessions and meeting others.

About Rory

I make my home in the central part of the Garden State along with my family. When I'm not working as an Instructional Designer (focusing mostly on Web-Based learning ... and other eLearning technologies) or researching something, I'm found at home playing computer or video games. Among other things, I volunteer as a choir member and catechist for 8th graders at my parish.
This entry was posted in learning, learning2010. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Learning2010 – Day 1

  1. Pete Weber says:

    Hey guys, Has anyone tried nonotes.com? I saw an article on them and it sang its praises but I wanted to know if anyone has tried them.

  2. Rory says:

    @Pete: I’ve not heard of it, so have not tried it. What is the difference between that and a good ol’ workhorse mp3 player that records as well? just wondering …

Comments are closed.