Coffee Cup Browsing Feb 27

Finding a bunch of unrelated things of interest …

I’ve heard (and even said) that a good story is an excellent means to learning something. Instructional storytelling – methinks we need to learn how to do this well.

Interesting when geeks tussle over things like HTML5 versus Flash. But ya know, the geeks do rule the world in so many ways.

A presentation on some Learning Design Principles offering some examples and illustrations of important principles and approaches to help learning occur. Check it thou out!

All the more reason for me to set my instant message status to “Do Not Disturb” … Stop Multitasking and Start Working

About Rory

I make my home in the central part of the Garden State along with my family. When I'm not working as an Instructional Designer (focusing mostly on Web-Based learning ... and other eLearning technologies) or researching something, I'm found at home playing computer or video games. Among other things, I volunteer as a choir member and catechist for 8th graders at my parish.
This entry was posted in cognitive science, instructional design, learning, presentations, writing style. Bookmark the permalink.