links for 2009-01-11

  • The most interesting thing about Twitter, of course, is the number and quality of both web-based and desktop applications that make use of Twitter’s API and growing user base to create a better user experience or make it even more useful by adding features
    (tags: tools twitter)
  • 2009 is going to be a year of scaling back, but let it also be a call for pragmatism. It’s time to adopt more streamlined, smart, progressive and effective practices. We’ve reached a level of technological maturity where functional just isn’t good enough.

    It’s how we engage people and the respect and value we provide to them that will separate the wheat from the chaff. Which side will you be on?

    (tags: design ux uxd)
About Rory

I make my home in the central part of the Garden State along with my family. When I'm not working as an Instructional Designer (focusing mostly on Web-Based learning ... and other eLearning technologies) or researching something, I'm found at home playing computer or video games. Among other things, I volunteer as a choir member and catechist for 8th graders at my parish.
This entry was posted in del.icio.us. Bookmark the permalink.