Arrrr – Talk Like a Pirate Day be the 19th

Tomorrow is the annual Talk Like a Pirate Day (I don’t know who invented it, nor do I care … it’s just fun)

And for those who may be interested, my pirate name …

My pirate name is:

Bloody Roger Read

Every pirate lives for something different. For some, it’s the open sea. For others (the masochists), it’s the food. For you, it’s definitely the fighting. Even through many pirates have a reputation for not being the brightest souls on earth, you defy the sterotypes. You’ve got taste and education. Arr!

Get your own pirate name from piratequiz.com.
part of the fidius.org network

And my Pirate Ship Name is: The Horrible Pride

So there you have it.

 

 

 

About Rory

I make my home in the central part of the Garden State along with my family. When I'm not working as an Instructional Designer (focusing mostly on Web-Based learning ... and other eLearning technologies) or researching something, I'm found at home playing computer or video games. Among other things, I volunteer as a choir member and catechist for 8th graders at my parish.
This entry was posted in something fun. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Arrrr – Talk Like a Pirate Day be the 19th

  1. Alison says:

    Hey, we’re fellow mostly harmless lifelong learners! Did I just visit my own site in another dimension?

Comments are closed.