Friday Fun: Not the best answer – yet some of the funniest

(from a Reuters piece)

Apparently some folks have been kind enough to collect some of the funniest answers to radio/TV game or quiz shows.

 

Presenter: What happened in Dallas on November 22,1963?

Contestant: I don’t know, I wasn’t watching it then

 

Presenter: Which American actor is married to Nicole Kidman?

Contestant: Forrest Gump

 

Presenter: In which country is Mount Everest?

Contestant: Er, it’s not in Scotland is it?

 

Presenter: Name a film starring Bob Hoskins that is also the

name of a famous painting by Leonardo da Vinci

Contestant: Who Framed Roger Rabbit?

 

Presenter: In which European city was the first opera house

opened in 1637?

Contestant: Sydney

 

Presenter: How long did the Six-Day War between Egypt and

Israel last?

Contestant: (after long pause) Fourteen days

 

Presenter: Where did the D-Day landings take place?

Contestant: (after pause) Pearl Harbor?

 

Presenter: What is the currency in India

Contestant: Ramadan

 

Presenter: Johnny Weissmuller died on this day. Which

jungle-swinging character clad only in a loin cloth did he

play?

Contestant: Jesus

About Rory

I make my home in the central part of the Garden State along with my family. When I'm not working as an Instructional Designer (focusing mostly on Web-Based learning ... and other eLearning technologies) or researching something, I'm found at home playing computer or video games. Among other things, I volunteer as a choir member and catechist for 8th graders at my parish.
This entry was posted in Friday Fun, humor. Bookmark the permalink.