Varia

Slashdot: US Control of Internet Remains an Issue  … my question: what is a truly good or compelling reason for this? I’ve not yet heard one – other than they just don’t like the U.S. having it. Gotta be a better reason than that.

(see also: Webpronews.com: U.S. Control of Internet Still A Concern)

 

Facebook’s Brilliant but Evil design … Lots of conversations in the tech blogs (and others) about Facebook ads. This article finally explains it to me – NOW I understand.

 

Email is for Old People, from Stephen’s Lighthouse … I’ve heard this before several times.  I’m not quite yet convinced. Time will tell, I suppose. 

 

Warner Music CEO Says War with Consumers Was Wrong … this one is from the “DUH” files.

 

Education is a two way street … Yep! What else is there to say? … read this post.

 

LinkedIn and the Future of Business Networking … I don’t use LinkedIn (yet) … and, by the way, if Fred Wilson wants to send me a friend request – I won’t refuse.

About Rory

I make my home in the central part of the Garden State along with my family. When I'm not working as an Instructional Designer (focusing mostly on Web-Based learning ... and other eLearning technologies) or researching something, I'm found at home playing computer or video games. Among other things, I volunteer as a choir member and catechist for 8th graders at my parish.
This entry was posted in business models, collaboration, enterprise 2.0, facebook, informal learning, learning, Miscellany, Net Generation, presentation tools, presentations, social networks, stupid stupid companies, technology, web 2.0, web culture. Bookmark the permalink.