Back – only to leave again for a short while

been waaaaaaay too long since I’ve last posted something (nearly a month!). Not for lack of desire … well … I’ll spare you the details.

Monday and all next week I’ll be stuck inside meeting rooms with one of my clients as I deliver information and conduct seminars on a Knowledge Transfer Methodology. Oh boy!

Actually, I’m looking forward to this. This has been a project that’s been around since early this year. It’ll be nice to finally say that this part of it is “in the can.” It’ll never be quite ‘finished’ … kinda like a perpetual beta … but this portion is definitely done.

The one thing that REALLY SUX is that I’ll be away from home during Halloween … not getting to be with the kid. Last year I was in India during this time … okay … at least this year I’m a bit closer – although still away from home.

About Rory

I make my home in the central part of the Garden State along with my family. When I'm not working as an Instructional Designer (focusing mostly on Web-Based learning ... and other eLearning technologies) or researching something, I'm found at home playing computer or video games. Among other things, I volunteer as a choir member and catechist for 8th graders at my parish.
This entry was posted in knowledge management, knowledge transfer. Bookmark the permalink.