links for 2007-09-13

About Rory

I make my home in the central part of the Garden State along with my family. When I'm not working as an Instructional Designer (focusing mostly on Web-Based learning ... and other eLearning technologies) or researching something, I'm found at home playing computer or video games. Among other things, I volunteer as a choir member and catechist for 8th graders at my parish.
This entry was posted in del.icio.us. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to links for 2007-09-13

  1. Mike Berta says:

    Rory,

    Thanks for the mindmapping links. I’ve been a mindmapper for some time now and truly enjoy finding new links. you did my work for me, thanks!

    Have you ever tried Mind Manager? I’d be curious about your thoughts on that product. I use it and like the tie ins to other software. I wish it would be more intuitive with graphics (i.e.: suggesting graphics based in entered text) but I am a dreamer.

    Mike

  2. Rory says:

    Thanks, Mike, for reading and replying.

    I have used MindManager – and used it for awhile. Like you, I liked how it exports into formats usable by other software. I just thought it was more sizzle than steak for the most part. No real complaints … just not (again as you say) intuitive.

    I stopped using it about 1-1/2 year ago. Now I use:
    1) when I want a stand alone application on my PC – FreeMind, which is free & open source. It’s simple and direct – which is just what I generally need.
    2) when I need to collaborate online – Bubbl or MindMeister (leaning more toward Bubbl).

    -Rory

Comments are closed.