She wants to connect with anybody – Enterprise 1.0

Not too long ago, I shared the “Meet Charlie” SlideShare presentation … now I found a “Meet Charlotte” in the same vein …

From the creator’s comments: “Following on the back of Scott Gavin’s “Meet Charlie”, which was a brilliant look at where we want to be, I wanted to put together a ‘where we are now’ presentation.”

As much as there is a ring of truth in Charlotte’s situation (and in Charlie’s), these seem to me to be making their points through a contrast of extremes. Chances are most live somewhere inbetween the lands of Charlie and Charlotte.

Then again … I can relate much more to Charlotte’s situation (even though I’m a teleworker). I give you both presentations back-to-back, as it were.

First is Charlie:

 

And now for Charlotte:

About Rory

I make my home in the central part of the Garden State along with my family. When I'm not working as an Instructional Designer (focusing mostly on Web-Based learning ... and other eLearning technologies) or researching something, I'm found at home playing computer or video games. Among other things, I volunteer as a choir member and catechist for 8th graders at my parish.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.