Adobe seminar with Dr. Ruth Clark – Tips on creating effective elearning

Silke Fleischer has a notice for a “e-seminar” which sounds very interesting

Friday the 24th at 10am Pacific Time, we are going to have an eseminar with Dr. Ruth Clark as part of our Luminary eSeminars series. I’ll join Ruth to show how to actually implement some of the principles in Adobe Captivate. The presentation is quite fascinating and packed with facts and samples based on the new edition of her book eLearning & the Science of Instruction – this is one of the key books I recommend when it comes to using multimedia in eLearning. We’ll also try to make the session very interactive for you. Ruth has just published a white paper with us that covers some of the principles discussed in the eseminar. It’s a short and easy read and very applicable to creating content with Adobe Captivate.

Register

Friday, August 24, 2007
10:00 AM – 11:00 AM US/Pacific

About Rory

I make my home in the central part of the Garden State along with my family. When I'm not working as an Instructional Designer (focusing mostly on Web-Based learning ... and other eLearning technologies) or researching something, I'm found at home playing computer or video games. Among other things, I volunteer as a choir member and catechist for 8th graders at my parish.
This entry was posted in informal learning, learning, presentations, technology, webinar. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Adobe seminar with Dr. Ruth Clark – Tips on creating effective elearning

  1. Max says:

    Interesting.

Comments are closed.