Last minute deal – Pandora & Internet radio still around

Just caught this article by Josh Catone …

a deal was brokered last night that will allow some US Internet radio stations to stay online at least a little while longer. SoundExchange, the group charged with collecting royalty payments, agreed not to enforce the new rates temporarily while a deal is worked out, according to WIRED

About Rory

I make my home in the central part of the Garden State along with my family. When I'm not working as an Instructional Designer (focusing mostly on Web-Based learning ... and other eLearning technologies) or researching something, I'm found at home playing computer or video games. Among other things, I volunteer as a choir member and catechist for 8th graders at my parish.
This entry was posted in Internet Radio. Bookmark the permalink.