Amen! to that

from The Daily Saint: The Single Best Productivity Tip

Do one thing at a time …

I think that this tip is especially important for today’s knowledge worker who has multiple projects running at the same time as well as increasing lists of things to do

And from a related post about multitasking …

He was multitasking, doing two things at once. The catch of course with multitasking is that we end up doing two things poorly rather than getting more things done.

About Rory

I make my home in the central part of the Garden State along with my family. When I'm not working as an Instructional Designer (focusing mostly on Web-Based learning ... and other eLearning technologies) or researching something, I'm found at home playing computer or video games. Among other things, I volunteer as a choir member and catechist for 8th graders at my parish.
This entry was posted in learning, productivity. Bookmark the permalink.