Instructional Videos – I’m digging this (SuTree and others)

I mentioned TeacherTube in a previous post … the fact that this focuses on vids for education/learning is becoming much more valuable to me in research and project work.

And there are other sites that seek to do similar or the same thing … using user-generated and social-networking video for instruction …

From TechCrunchSuTree – User Aggregated Instructional Videos 

a video aggregation service where users can add and categorize instructional videos from across the web, providing a directory of video that would often be buried under the weight of competing content on sites such as YouTube and MetaCafe

Link to SuTree

There are many others … they seem to popping up everywhere lately … here’s  Link to another site that lists other vid tutorial sites

So much to see – so little time …

Should keep me occupied for a little while.

About Rory

I make my home in the central part of the Garden State along with my family. When I'm not working as an Instructional Designer (focusing mostly on Web-Based learning ... and other eLearning technologies) or researching something, I'm found at home playing computer or video games. Among other things, I volunteer as a choir member and catechist for 8th graders at my parish.
This entry was posted in video, web 2.0. Bookmark the permalink.