ePortfolios

From Design for Learning , in a post: Using e Portfolios to empower learning, some neat ideas offered:

Let’s face it kids use social networking tech to learn when they’re not using it figure out how to subvert the system. Even adults in a work situation (unless you’re working in a morgue) use it. I’ve seen online training sessions where people in the room were IMing each other not just to comment on how mind-blowingly charismatic and enthralling the instructor is, but asking each other if they’ve seen examples of the content in action

About Rory

I make my home in the central part of the Garden State along with my family. When I'm not working as an Instructional Designer (focusing mostly on Web-Based learning ... and other eLearning technologies) or researching something, I'm found at home playing computer or video games. Among other things, I volunteer as a choir member and catechist for 8th graders at my parish.
This entry was posted in Net Generation, web 2.0. Bookmark the permalink.