News from Lake Wobegon

I love A Prairie Home Companion

I was introduced to this show when in college; and it became a ritual for Sundays to tune in and listen.

And now I just discovered that APHC has put the News from Lake Wobegon up as a regular podcast.  For licensing reasons, they cannot publish the entire show … but since Garrison Keillor is the only performer for the “News” section these little delights can be made available.

They update the RSS feed each Monday – from the previous Sunday’s show.

 

Technorati tags:
About Rory

I make my home in the central part of the Garden State along with my family. When I'm not working as an Instructional Designer (focusing mostly on Web-Based learning ... and other eLearning technologies) or researching something, I'm found at home playing computer or video games. Among other things, I volunteer as a choir member and catechist for 8th graders at my parish.
This entry was posted in podcast, radio. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to News from Lake Wobegon

  1. Pingback: Tetrachloroethane

Comments are closed.