Teach the World – TeacherTube

Came across this site: TeacherTube … it has an approach, look/feel, and community/social network set-up just like YouTube.  Really great! 

Its focus is for teachers to create and distribute videos, so you won’t see all those goofy lipsynching pre-teens and such here …

You can also find lots of student projects – assumably created for class assignments. 

And there are several there created for teachers themsevles. For example, here’s one titled: Pay attention. Its description:

Since most of today’s students can appropriately be labeled as “Digital Learners”, why do so many teachers refuse to enter the digital age with their teaching practices?
This presentation was created in an effort to motivate teachers to more effectively use technology in their teaching.

URL here … Check it out.

Side note alert! … I found this intriguing since this week the news had quite a hulabaloo over banning iPods/mp3 players in school … because they (ahem!) promote cheating.

Definitely worth checking this site out.

Technorati tags:

About Rory

I make my home in the central part of the Garden State along with my family. When I'm not working as an Instructional Designer (focusing mostly on Web-Based learning ... and other eLearning technologies) or researching something, I'm found at home playing computer or video games. Among other things, I volunteer as a choir member and catechist for 8th graders at my parish.
This entry was posted in TeacherTube, technology, video, web 2.0. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Teach the World – TeacherTube

  1. Pingback: Instructional Videos - I'm digging this (SuTree and others) « Learn-Learn-Learn

Comments are closed.