Way cool! A storm of blogs/wikis in Motorola

Found this cite at Mark Oehlert’s blog about some data around the use of blogs and wikis at Motorola (Now this is how it is supposed to work!)

Mark first collects some data and then offers some food for thought – namely that these 75,000 active users adopted to this way of communication and collaboration ‘virally’ … and that

these numbers represent an important dynamic and that the dynamic is closely related to learning …. let’s be clear – there is a chunk of learning going on here without any help from anyone on the learning and training team whatsoever.

About Rory

I make my home in the central part of the Garden State along with my family. When I'm not working as an Instructional Designer (focusing mostly on Web-Based learning ... and other eLearning technologies) or researching something, I'm found at home playing computer or video games. Among other things, I volunteer as a choir member and catechist for 8th graders at my parish.
This entry was posted in blogging, knowledge management, web 2.0, wiki. Bookmark the permalink.