More MindMapping Mix

I’ve mentioned here and here how I’m a visual learner – and that I’m a big fan of mind maps … using them in a variety of ways from meeting notes, presentation planning, organizing my day and organizing projects, etc.

I’ve used MindManager from Mindjet in the past. Like their interface and I think it’s a really good product overall.

Then I found the freebies like: Freemind … not as many bells and whistles – but, Hey! – it’s free, it works.

I also use CMap tools (yes, yes, yes … this is concept mapping for you purists … I know)

Recently I have been playing with ConceptDraw MindMap, which seems very much like MindManager … [found it from the Giveaway of the Day site] …

Now comes the Mind Mapping Software Weblog

I’m going to spend some time this weekend exploring its offerings. If anyone finds something really spiffy-neato, let me know.

Technorati tags: , , , ,

About Rory

I make my home in the central part of the Garden State along with my family. When I'm not working as an Instructional Designer (focusing mostly on Web-Based learning ... and other eLearning technologies) or researching something, I'm found at home playing computer or video games. Among other things, I volunteer as a choir member and catechist for 8th graders at my parish.
This entry was posted in knowledge management, mind mapping. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to More MindMapping Mix

  1. Joe says:

    I’d suggest that you check out NovaMind. I’ve found that to be the best Mind Mapping program for my needs. Very high quality maps, flexible layout and all the bells and whistles you could need, but still easy to use. Started out on the Mac, but they now have a PC version that uses the MS Office style toobar – very nice.

  2. Rory says:

    Thanks for the comment and recommendation, Joe.

    I’m familiar with NovaMind – and find it comparable to MindManager and ConceptDraw.

    For all of these programs, cost might be an issue, though.

  3. Chuck Frey says:

    The URL of the Mind Mapping Software Weblog is http://mindmapping.typepad.com. FYI!

  4. Rory says:

    Thank you, Chuck. I will plead a mental deficit moment in not including the URL.
    I just fixed that.
    -Rory

  5. Jack says:

    Chuck Frey thank to give me a URL

Comments are closed.