Just what I (don’t) need! another presentation tool

In the last two days I’ve come across several blog entries here and here that touted 2006 as the year when online presentation tools became ‘easy to use’ and powerful.’ … Okaaaaay, I’ll play along …

Just how difficult was that Microsoft presentation program anyway?

So, we now inflict boring and droning walls of words and ‘death by bullet point’ with a bit of panache because they are webified? Puh-leaze! It’s not about the tools … it’s about our using the right tool for the right job to reach the right audience at the right time within the right context in just the right amount of detail. And the best tool for that job is the one inside our heads.

About Rory

I make my home in the central part of the Garden State along with my family. When I'm not working as an Instructional Designer (focusing mostly on Web-Based learning ... and other eLearning technologies) or researching something, I'm found at home playing computer or video games. Among other things, I volunteer as a choir member and catechist for 8th graders at my parish.
This entry was posted in presentation tools, presentations. Bookmark the permalink.